My tyrst with my Bike :

22 Dec

Never settle for anything less I was always told. And size does matter. This was ringing on my head when I got my bike and clocked good enough kilometers that I had the dare to fall…the eventful day.

 I dont know whether the Mayan’s calendar spell danger and end of the world, but I am sure that Maya had the better of me. Nope this was not the after effect of a “so-called” romantic movie NEP. Later coming to think of it, I would be rather dreaming about Santhanam’s slap-stick comedy than how Samamntha carried the role on her shoulders.

 But Maya…yep..destiny had something in store. Lazying around & enjoying the best night drive on the lonely streets of otherwise cramped Chennai, I brazed through with grace. Loved it.

 Thanks to the ITC Grand Chola hotel that stood stall in the otherwise small road. With Metro rail construction on one-side and ITC Hotel on the other, life in the bike was heaven. Wish I could drive far and away from the mad crowd. But plans were already made and I was made to execute. I am just a pawn and there was a check-mate planned with my move. 

 I ain’t an emotional wreck. I don’t want to dramatize the events and make it look like a Rajkiran movie. But yep I hit the boulder in the middle of the road (thanks to Metro Rail construction in my Holy city) and crashed. I can’t think this is a god-sent obstacle and saved by the hair as could be easily said by the white bearded gentlemen who later came to give me their condolences. What will happen to my marriage if my knee is operated upon ? I am not going to use my knee to prove my paternal instincts to the world. Even J.K. Rowling will come begging to these people on the imagination that these people can come up with. Creativity at its mature best. Hit me. 

 And finally here I am.Sitting on my back, idling away to glory, adding loads of fat to my already swollen structure & with dreams of catching up and increasing my waist line.

 Thanks to the really caring people who helped me in keeping my arrogance in place (!!!) and taking my bull shit along.

 Will continue….

 

Leave a comment